School Governors

Our Governing Body currently consists of 14 Governors, 3 are Local Authority Representatives, 4 are Parent Governors, 3 are Community Governors, 1 is a Minor Authority representative, 2 are Staff/Teacher Governors and the Headteacher.   The Governors are listed below together with their photo.    Should you wish to contact  the Governors over any issues please feel free to contact the Clerk of the Governors, Mrs Anne Price at the School Office (tel: 01597 851667 or e-mail: admin@crossgates, and she will be happy to put you in touch.

Our Governors


Claire Lewis Parent

Claire Lewis – Parent Governor


Andrew Morgan Community

Andrew Morgan – Community Governor

Kathryn Griffiths Vice Chair LA Kathryn Griffiths – Local Authority Governor

Alf Jackaman Chair

Alf Jackaman – Community Governor


Vacancy – Community Governor

    John Powell LA

John Powell – Local Authority Governor

Adam Morton Parent

Adam Morton – Community Governor


Chris Owen – Parent Governor

    Brian Jardine Parent Gov

Brian Jardine – Parent Governor


Vacancy –  Parent Governor

Mrs V Pritchard - Class 2 Teacher

Verity Pritchard – Teacher Governor

Caroline Stokes Staff Rep

Caroline Stokes – Staff Governor


Clare Haslam – Minor Authority Governor


Mel Ross – Parent Governor

Headteacher - Mrs Lisa Williams

Lisa Williams – Headteacher